AEK to face Olympiakos for the next round of the cup!

What can I say… Will it be easy? Of course not. Can we expect a fair match? Who knows.

All I really can say is that this round will be interesting to say the least. I honestly do think we have a chance, however slim it may be.  Holding Olympiakos back when we play them in Karaiskaki will be key, because in OAKA, in front of our own supporters, I think anything is possible. Seeing how we were able to play yesterday, particularly from the middle of the pitch up, gave me a lot of confidence in our ability to create goal scoring chances, and with some of our players such as Aravidis and Mantalos being in pretty good form, I think we definitely have a chance of scoring a few.

6 Responses to “AEK to face Olympiakos for the next round of the cup!”

  1. David McDaid Says:

    Good luck from Tottenham.

    >

  2. I can’t say I’m thrilled with this draw, but would love to beat them.

    • Certainly a bit intimidating, though as the radio said when I was listening the other day, Olympiakos have a tough schedule before our two games. In addition, I know their focus right now is the superleague, and probably to a lesser degree Europa League. At this point, I’d say the Cup is probably their third most important priority, which can only be a good thing for us.

  3. We have nothing to lose and much to gain from this derby. Them on the other hand, the pressure is on!!

Leave a Reply

