AEK 5 Sydney 3

Well, AEKMAN posted a thorough review of the match below, one which was certainly helpful for me as I unfortunately missed it. However, for anyone that missed it or would simply like to watch it again, there is good news. It can be watched here, at this link:

http://aekfans21.blogspot.com/2010/07/sydney.html

Also, an unrelated notice from AEKBaltimore, aimed at anyone ordering the kit. He suggests that everyobody that orders the kit online orders a size (or two) larger than they would normally wear. I have heard this from many people and would highly recommend considering it if you plan on ordering the kit.

2 Responses to “AEK 5 Sydney 3”

  1. aekbaltimore Says:

    Yes, that is right. I ordered the yellow, and though I really like the front (sublimated dikefalo design really shows now that there is no sponsor on front), it is so small its unwearable. I thought they sent me a kids XL for a minute. The sleeves barely cover my shoulders and it sits right above my waist, not even at the waist. This is not the normal “slim fit” small — this is small on a whole other level. Order one or two sizes up.

    I don’t know if the same problem exists for the striped jersey.

  2. aekinnewjersey Says:

    Thanks for this info, really want to get my hands on the yellow based on the Uruguay kit. You ordered this through the AEK shop? Want to make sure that the yellow labeled as the men’s away 09/10 and 10/11 is the correct one.

    And definitely going biggest size on this one. My cousin sent me a Cyprus Euro 2008 qualifying jersey a couple of years ago and the XL was like a U..S. medium.

Leave a Reply

