Kyrgiakos’ Statement

Our centre back, Sotiris Kyrgiakos, had this to say about the recent press reports stating that Pao are interested in him

Answering for the first time in my life to a newspaper article I have to say that:

I never go on a yacht because I feel seasick. I can’t understand why the legal dispute that I have with Panathinaikos, and it is not final yet, many people consider it as a proposal from the team.

I never had a proposal from Panathinaikos. Why every time that Panathinaikos looks for a stopper it has to be my name on their list. Let Panathinaikos find a stopper and leave us all alone.

I am a player for AEK for the next four years and not some trade able product. I believe that all these years I have shown to everybody that I can honor my contracts.

Good to hear. We certainly could not afford to loose Kyrgiakos back there.

Source: http://www.kyrgiakos.gr/en/default.asp?what=news&id=177

Leave a Reply

